The 2022 Core77 Design Awards Are Now Open for Entry

For all of us at Core77, the beginning of a new year means another wave of innovative design work to celebrate! Today, Core77 kicks off its 11th year of celebrating design excellence by announcing the 2022 awards are now open for entry.

Get started on your 2022 Core77 Design Awards entry now

Good design lives in many subsects, and our 18 original categories aim to recognize these many facets of the design world. With distinctions for Professional and Student entries alike, the Core77 Design Awards has awarded over 250 individual design firms, as well as countless students from around the globe.

Listen beautiful relax classics on our Youtube channel.

What’s new for 2022?

In addition to our 18 design categories, the 2022 Core77 Design Awards introduces to its roster of awards one extra celebratory category: The Sustainability Prize. This prize will be open to any eligible projects submitted across all 18 categories—simply select “yes” within the entry form saying you’d like your project to be considered for this year’s prize. Considered projects will be judged by a leader in the industry yet to be announced and chosen based on the criteria of inventiveness, impact, and research & strategy. Read more about the Sustainability Prize here.

Who are the judges?

A selection of our Jury Captains for the 2022 awards season

Each year, the program hand-picks a jury of international design talent to judge each category. This year’s lineup is no exception, including but not limited to design all-stars like Gantri Founder and CEO Ian Yang, D-Ford Design Co-Director Shel Kimen, Dame Co-founder and TINKR Founder Janet Lieberman-Lu, IBM Distinguished Designer Sarah Brooks, with plenty other fantastic industry leaders and more judges to be announced. The Core77 Design Awards are dedicated to promoting equity within the design field, are committed to curating a diverse board of captains, and choose Jury Captains on criteria not only of accolades but also their efforts in the impact space. These professionals are each asked to build their own judging teams that promise a wide swath of experience and perspective, ensuring a diverse point of view for each category.

What do you win?

The best part of this process, however, is the announcement. Not just to finally satiate everyone’s anticipation for who the winners are, but to kick off a conversation on the current state and future of design in the years to come. In June of 2022, winners will first be announced in a live virtual ceremony so honorees can celebrate together on a global scale.

And what do winners get when they are bestowed this honor? Beyond another line on their LinkedIn profile, honorees get their work showcased across the Core77 blog and beyond, adoration by your peers, visibility by esteemed designers in your field, as well as a very swanky trophy designed by none other than New York studio Rich Brilliant Willing. Inspired by the kind of group effort that designers and their clients engage in every day, the trophy doubles as a mold, allowing winners to make multiples as a way of honoring the entire team.

The Core77 Design Awards trophy in all its glory

The 2022 Core77 Design Awards are now open for entry by all, with an Early Bird Pricing Deadline on January 31st, a Regular Pricing Deadline March 9th, and Final Pricing Deadline on April 1st.

Get to work on your entry now to save!

Source: core77

No votes yet.
Please wait...