The Five Stages of Decay Cupcake

Cake artist Claire Ratcliffe created this intricately-detailed iced cupcake illustrating the five stages of body decomposition for an exhibit called Delicious Decay: The Edible Body Farm. She in fact created a whole series of cupcakes for the project, each weirder then the one before. You have to wonder if anyone ever ate this cupcake. One the one hand, the subject matter is disgusting, while at the same time it is artfully detailed and represents what appears to be a lot of work. On the other hand, it’s a cupcake and most likely delicious. You can see more of the forensic fare from the show at Remains 2 Be Seen. -via Nag on the Lake

Listen beautiful relax classics on our Youtube channel.

Source: neatorama

Rating The Five Stages of Decay Cupcake is 5.0 / 5 Votes: 2
Please wait...